• Air date: 14 Sep '81 26 episodes
      Willo the Wisp is a British cartoon series originally produced in 1981.
  • List of Episodes (26)
    • 1. The Bride-Groom

      14 Sep '81
      The Wisp tells the story of how the Beast came to live in Doyley Woods. One day Prince Humbert 'the Handsome' is riding through Doyley Woods on his bicycle when he accidently rides into evil Edna, angry with the Prince, Edna casts an evil spell on him and changes his appearance.
    • 2. The Flight Of Mavis

      15 Sep '81
      Mavis is upset to hear that other fairies can fly, whilst she cannot. Her friend Arthur the caterpillar gives her some advice on how she can fly.
    • 3. The Gnome

      16 Sep '81
      Evil Edna asks a gnome who is passing through Doyley Woods to pose for her with a fishing rod. The gnome obliges and Edna turns him into a garden ornament. Later Mavis and Arthur see the ornament and wonder how they can get him turned back to normal.
    • 4. Edna's Secret

      17 Sep '81
      Evil Edna's behaviour changes from being horrible, to being pleasant. This leaves the wood folk to suspect that Edna has fallen in love.
    • 5. The Hot, Hot Day

      18 Sep '81
      Evil Edna turns the Beast into a ice lolly, leaving Mavis and Arthur trying to think of ways to save him.
    • 6. The Dragon

      21 Sep '81
      A tiny dragon appears in Doyley Woods and argues with Arthur about whether he is a dragon, or just a lizard.
    • 7. Games With Edna

      22 Sep '81
      Evil Edna turns Mavis the fairy into a tree. With the help of a traveling salesman Arthur and the other inhabitants of Doyley woods decide to revenge on Edna.
    • 8. Food For Thought

      23 Sep '81
      Arthur the caterpillar meets a book-worm who teaches him the secret of being intellectual.
    • 9. The Chrysalis

      24 Sep '81
      Arthur the caterpillar builds his own chrysalis so he that can change into a moth.
    • 10. The Bean-Stalk

      25 Sep '81
      Arthur once again believes he is about to turn into a moth, however, problems arise when he goes to his chrysalis and finds a gnome has moved in.
    • 11. Holidays

      28 Sep '81
      Whilst all of the inhabitants are going to exotic places for their annual holiday, Arthur plans to climb a tree in Doyley Woods.
    • 12. The Viqueen

      29 Sep '81
      Mavis finds some sea shells in Doyley Woods and listens to them to hear the sea. Evil Edna casts a spell and attaches them to her ears permanently, making her look like a female viking.
    • 13. The Wish-Bone

      30 Sep '81
      The Moog finds a magic wishbone that grants him unlimited wishes. However because the Moog isn't an intelligent animal things go wrong.
    • 14. The 'You Know What'

      01 Oct '81
      The Moog suffers with a flea, but when Mavis trys to get rid of it things get out of control.
    • 15. The Joys Of Spring

      02 Oct '81
      Spring arrives in Doyley Woods and Twit the bird is acting out of character. All of the creatures decide enough is enough when he takes things too far.
    • 16. The Potion

      08 Oct '81
      Evil Edna makes a potion to turn herself into a werewolf but the Moog drinks it by accident instead.
    • 17. Boring Old Edna

      09 Oct '81
      Arthur seizes an opportunity to get revenge on Edna after she casts an evil spell on Mavis.
    • 18. The Midas Touch

      15 Oct '81
      Evil Edna plans on turning all of the trees in Doyley Woods into gold by tricking Arthur into wishing he had the Midas touch.
    • 19. The Thoughts Of Moog

      16 Oct '81
      The Moog is known for having a heart of gold, but not alot of intelligence. When he starts having thoughts for the very first time he ends up in trouble with Evil Edna.
    • 20. The Magnet

      22 Oct '81
      Evil Edna puts a spell on Mavis the fairy, which results in her having two faces. Arthur the caterpillar enlists the aid of a mole to try and reverse the spell and help his fairy friend.
    • 21. Magic Golf

      23 Oct '81
      Mavis the fairy invents a new game called magic golf. But, playing the game causes her magic wand to break.
    • 22. Wugged Wocks

      29 Oct '81
      The Beast thinks that by training an army of ants and reciting some magic words he can get Edna to turn him back into Prince Humbert the Handsome.
    • 23. Halloween

      30 Oct '81
      It's Halloween and Edna's birthday, so with the help of Mavis the fairy the creatures of Doyley Woods create Edna a present.
    • 24. The Beauty Contest

      05 Nov '81
      Doyley Woods has been selected to hold a beauty contest with entrants coming from all over the Universe. Mavis decides to enter on behalf of Doyley Woods, but Edna thinks she is more beautiful than Mavis.
    • 25. Cats and Dogs

      The creatures of Doyley Woods are enjoying a hot summer, until Edna casts a spell to make it rain cats and dogs.