• Air date: 08 Apr '17 10 episodes
      The multigenerational epic follows two concurrent time periods: One, the story of young Eli McCullough after he is kidnapped and indoctrinated into a tribe of Comanches in 1849. The other, 60 years later, when we see a grown Eli struggle to maintain his family’s cattle empire during the turbulent Bandit Wars of South Texas. Based on Philipp Meyer’s acclaimed novel.
  • List of Episodes (10)
    • 1. First Son of Texas

      08 Apr '17
      "First Son of Texas" Eli McCullough must survive a frontier Comanche attack in 1849 and lead his family's empire through difficult times in 1915.
    • 2. The Plum Tree

      08 Apr '17
      Young Eli must learn how to live among the Comanches in 1849. In 1915, Eli and Pete clash over how to respond to an unexpected attack on their home.
    • 3. Second Empire

      15 Apr '17
      Young Eli trains as a warrior, but makes enemies in 1849. In 1915, Eli and Phineas struggle to help the family in Austin while Pete faces his demons.
    • 4. Death Song

      22 Apr '17
      Young Eli faces a test of survival; the McCulloughs enact a dangerous plan to take the fight to their enemy.
    • 5. No Prisoners

      29 Apr '17
      An enemy forces Young Eli to question his loyalties in 1849. In 1915, the McCulloughs' past comes back to haunt them with deadly results.
    • 6. The Buffalo Hunter

      06 May '17
      Young Eli makes a choice with dangerous consequences in 1849. In 1915, the McCulloughs deal with a tragedy while Jeannie seeks to save the family.
    • 7. Marriage Bond

      13 May '17
      Young Eli must navigate tribal politics; a crisis forces Pete and Sally into a decision that will change the family.
    • 8. Honey Hunt

      20 May '17
      Prairie Flower is torn between love and duty in 1849. In 1915, Pete grows closer to Maria while Eli brings Phineas in on a dangerous secret.
    • 9. The Prophecy

      03 Jun '17
      Young Eli is forced to trust a strange ally to survive in 1849. In 1915, Eli's past guides him to a choice that puts him at odds with Phineas.
    • 10. Scalps

      10 Jun '17
      The tribe faces an unexpected return in 1849. In 1915, Eli's plan for the future forces Pete into a life-or-death decision about his loyalties.