• Air date: 15 Aug '21 6 episodes
      An unconventional relationship in a world on the cusp of change; a star newsreader and an ambitious reporter join forces in a ruthless 1986 newsroom, as events unfold that will change their lives.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Three, Two, One…

      15 Aug '21
      In 1986, the cutthroat world of commercial television news throws ambitious reporter Dale and newsreader Helen together.
    • 2. Once in a Lifetime

      22 Aug '21
      Helen and Dale's new alliance has become the talk of the office as they cover the much-hyped return of Halley's Comet. The closer Dale draws to Helen, the more he finds himself thrust into the spotlight.
    • 3. The White Marquis Matinee Jacket

      29 Aug '21
      When news breaks of Lindy Chamberlain's imminent release from prison, Helen, Dale and cameraman Tim fly to Darwin. But they'll face fierce competition as they fight to land the "interview of the century".
    • 4. A Step Closer to the Madness

      05 Sep '21
      Helen is deeply apprehensive about meeting Dale's mother, while Dale gets lumbered with Royal Wedding puff pieces. But their everyday concerns are thrown aside when a bomb goes off on Russell Street.
    • 5. No More Lies

      12 Sep '21
      Dale's career and his relationship with Helen couldn't be going any better, until his prized interview with an HIV-positive mother goes horribly wrong. In the eye of a media storm, buried secrets come to light.
    • 6. Meltdown

      19 Sep '21
      While Helen is still reeling after Dale's revelation, reports emerge of a nuclear accident in Chernobyl. In the face of great fear and uncertainty, the pair must confront who they really are to each other, and to themselves.