• Air date: 29 Mar '21 6 episodes
      In a seemingly quiet country town the newest resident, Detective Inspector Mike Shepherd, finds that murder lurks in even the most homely location.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. The Garotte and the Vinklebraun

      29 Mar '21
      Mike and his team are thrust into a world of antiquities when a TV crew from the hit series All Things Old and Beautiful comes to town, and one of the hosts is murdered.
    • 2. The Witches of Brokenwood

      05 Apr '21
      The Brokenwood Health Retreat proves rather unhealthy for one unfortunate visitor, leaving the team of detectives with a very tricky case to solve.
    • 3. Dog Day Morning

      12 Apr '21
      When four masked men attempt to rob the Brokenwood Savings Bank, it's up to Mike and the team to determine which one of them pulled the trigger and killed the bank manager.
    • 4. Something Nasty at the Market

      19 Apr '21
      Mike, Kristin and the team investigate the murder of a Farmer's Market Owner who staggers into the crowd with a garden implement fatally embedded in her back.
    • 5. Exposed to the Light

      26 Apr '21
      A fundraising evening at the historic Brokenwood Empire Cinema turns deadly when a fire breaks out, and when the smoke clears, a local businessman is found strangled.
    • 6. Here's to You, Mrs. Robinson

      03 May '21
      When Mike mysteriously leaves Brokenwood on other police business, Kristin is left to lead the investigation into a 1970s party where several party-goers wind up dead.