The Brokenwood Mysteries : Season 6

    • Air date: 10 Nov '19 4 episodes
  • List of Episodes (4)

    1. Episode 1

    2. A Real Page Turner

    • World-renowned crime-writing author Jack Rudd visits Brokenwood to give a reading at the local book club from his latest novel ‘Knife in the Back’.He visits – but never leaves, falling victim to a method of murder portrayed in his own book. Jack was a literary rock star – tall, dark and sexually magnetic – and it transpires he cut quite a swathe through the womenfolk of Brokenwood before he met his demise. And one woman in particular has a close personal connection to DSS Mike Shepherd

    3. Dead Men Don't Shoot Ducks

    • When an animal activist is killed on the first day of duck hunting season, Mike and the team must determine whether it was an accidental shooting, or something more sinister

    4. Dead and Buried