The Affair : Season 1

    • Air date: 12 Oct '14 10 episodes
      Noah, a happily married New York City schoolteacher and novelist, and Alison a young waitress recovering from personal tragedy, begin an affair in Montauk, Long Island that has far reaching consequences for both of them.
  • List of Episodes (10)

    1. Episode 1

    • Noah escapes the city with his family to a Long Island estate. Alison and her husband struggle to move past a tragedy. Noah and Alison meet in a chance encounter.

    2. Episode 2

    • Noah and Alison are forced to consider an inevitability.

    3. Episode 3

    • Noah turns to Alison to help him research the local culture for his novel.

    4. Episode 4

    • Noah and Alison grow closer on a day trip to remote Block Island.

    5. Episode 5

    • Alison and Noah are forced to confront new obstacles at home.

    6. Episode 6

    • Noah discovers there's more to Alison than he's been led to believe.

    7. Episode 7

    • With the summer coming to an end, the Solloways are returning to Brooklyn.

    8. Episode 8

    • A chance encounter with Alison leads to an uncomfortable truth.

    9. Episode 9

    • Noah and Helen face a revelation. Alison spirals towards a reckoning.

    10. Episode 10

    • Detective Jeffries makes significant progress on his case.