• Air date: 28 Feb '78 6 episodes
      Robin's nest is a British sitcom starring Richard O'Sullivan as Robin Tripp, one of the lead characters in the sitcom, Man about the house, which had ended on 7 April 1976. Robin's nest aired for six series from 11 January 1977 to 31 March 1981, and co-starred Tessa Wyatt as Robin's girlfriend - and later wife - Vicky, and Tony Britton as her father. It was made by Thames Television and aired on ITV. As with its predecessors, Robin's nest also inspired an American spinoff, Three's a crowd!. John Ritter reprised his Three's company character, Jack Tripper, alongside Mary Cadorette as Vicky Bradford, Jack's girlfriend and Robert Mandan and as her father and Jack's landlord. Unlike Robin's nest, Three's a crowd! was cancelled after its first season.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. As Long as He Needs Me

      28 Feb '78
      When James' back goes out, Vicky stays home to nurse him.
    • 2. The Seven Pound Fiddle

      02 Mar '78
      When £7 goes missing from the till, James suspects Albert.
    • 3. Ups & Downs

      09 Mar '78
      Robin discovers a cellar hidden beneath the kitchen floor.
    • 4. Three Times Table

      16 Mar '78
      After squabbles with the steak house next door, James considers selling Robin's Nest.
    • 5. Great Expectations

      23 Mar '78
      James installs a fruit machine in the bistro. Vicky believes she's pregnant.
    • 6. Love & Marriage

      30 Mar '78
      Robin and Vicky make their second attempt at a wedding, and try to exchange James' wedding present.