• Air date: 11 Jan '77 7 episodes
      Robin's nest is a British sitcom starring Richard O'Sullivan as Robin Tripp, one of the lead characters in the sitcom, Man about the house, which had ended on 7 April 1976. Robin's nest aired for six series from 11 January 1977 to 31 March 1981, and co-starred Tessa Wyatt as Robin's girlfriend - and later wife - Vicky, and Tony Britton as her father. It was made by Thames Television and aired on ITV. As with its predecessors, Robin's nest also inspired an American spinoff, Three's a crowd!. John Ritter reprised his Three's company character, Jack Tripper, alongside Mary Cadorette as Vicky Bradford, Jack's girlfriend and Robert Mandan and as her father and Jack's landlord. Unlike Robin's nest, Three's a crowd! was cancelled after its first season.
  • List of Episodes (7)
    • 1. Sleeping Partners

      11 Jan '77
      When the local Chinese take away closes, Robin tries to convince Vicky's dad to invest in his new restaurant.
    • 2. The Bistro Kids

      18 Jan '77
      Robin and Vicky prepare for the opening of Robin's Nest, which includes a visit from an inspector and an early dinner guest.
    • 3. A Little Competition

      25 Jan '77
      Robin is less than thrilled with the new steak house opening next door, nor with its manager, an old friend of James' and an old flame of Vicky's.
    • 4. The Maternal Triangle

      01 Feb '77
      Robin meets Vicky's oddball mother for the first time. The second time is at a disasterous dinner at the bistro.
    • 5. Piggy in the Middle

      08 Feb '77
      James' new artist friend is quite a bit younger than he is, much to the dismay of Robin and Vicky.
    • 6. A Matter of Note

      15 Feb '77
      Robin is questioned by the police after depositing a counterfeit ten pound note.
    • 7. Oh Happy Day

      22 Feb '77
      Vicky finally agrees to marriage, but keeping the guest list small is a big task.