• Air date: 07 Jun '20 7 episodes
      Follow Gordon Ramsay as he meets with indigenous people around the globe to learn about the cultures, dishes and flavors unique to each location. Each episode concludes with Ramsay challenging himself with a local food legend by his side - putting his newfound skills to the test as they cook a feast together for the natives.
  • List of Episodes (7)
    • 1. Untamed Tasmania

      07 Jun '20
      Chef Ramsay explores Tasmania, off the coast of southern Australia. He discovers the purity of the island, diving into shark-infested waters for giant saltwater spiny lobsters, and avoiding venomous snakes in the bush while foraging for local herbs.
    • 2. The Wilds of South Africa

      14 Jun '20
      Chef Ramsay gets up close with rhinos, giraffes, zebras and hippos in the dramatic wilderness of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa, as he learns the secrets of the traditional cuisine of Zulu warriors and masters using a local braai.
    • 3. Louisiana's Bayou Cuisine

      21 Jun '20
      Chef Ramsay journeys to Louisiana to learn the secrets of Cajun cooking. He meets Eric Cook, a former Marine turned celebrated chef who sends him off to get lost in the marsh and see what he brings back.
    • 4. Sumatra's Stunning Highlands

      28 Jun '20
      Chef Gordon Ramsay's quest to master the world's most fascinating cuisines lands him on the Indonesian island of Sumatra, where he risks his safety and his pride to acquire the ingredients he needs.
    • 5. Guyana's Wild Jungles

      05 Jul '20
      In the Amazon Basin, Gordon finds a wealth of opportunities to create his spin on traditional Guyanese cuisine.
    • 6. India’s Spice Hub

      12 Jul '20
      In the spice capital of the world, Gordon learns to master the complex culinary layers of the region.
    • 7. Norway's Viking Country

      19 Jul '20
      From herding reindeer to scuba diving in wintry waters, Gordon gets to the heart of traditional Norwegian cuisine and where it’s headed.