• Air date: 17 Feb '87 13 episodes
      The Hitchhiker is a mystery anthology series that aired from 1983 to 1987 on HBO and First Choice in Canada. The series later moved to the USA Network from 1989 to 1991.
  • List of Episodes (13)
    • 1. Perfect Order

      17 Feb '87
      Simon Hopper is considered a genius in the art world, but the demands for his models are always insanely hard to meet. Christina will do anything to be the model in his next project. But when she does get her chance, it turns out that Simon has raised the bar to a new level.
    • 2. Minuteman

      24 Feb '87
    • 3. Dead Heat

      03 Mar '87
    • 4. Why Are You Here?

      10 Mar '87
    • 5. Homebodies

      17 Mar '87
    • 6. Doctor's Orders

      24 Mar '87
      Jake Purly's main platform for his campaign is to rid the world of pornography. But when his brother is found making a pornographic film, the media begins to bang on his door. To make matters worse, the actress in the film opens a flood gate of memories that Jake would rather not remember.
    • 7. The Legendary Billy B.

      31 Mar '87
      Jane L. is willing to dig up anything on someone just to ruin their lives and get her a story. One night, her photographer gets her interested in Billy Baltimore, a musician who supposedly died back in the 70's but is rumored to be living in their area. But soon Jane realizes that when you enter someone's life, you should always make sure there's an exit.
    • 8. In the Name of Love

      07 Apr '87
    • 9. Made For Each Other

      14 Apr '87
      Two killers briefly become friends.
    • 10. Joker

      21 Apr '87
      Peter believes that the way to win a girl's heart is have a good sense of humor. But when he tries to win back the love of his ex-wife using only pranks and elaborate setups, he learns that sometimes laughter doesn't make everything better.
    • 11. Best Shot

      28 Apr '87
    • 12. Secret Ingredient

      05 May '87
    • 13. Cabin Fever

      12 May '87