• Air date: 10 May '08 6 episodes
      Bed of Roses is an Australian comedy / drama television series which first screened on the Australian Broadcasting Corporation from 10 May 2008. It stars Kerry Armstrong and was created by Jutta Goetze and Elizabeth Coleman; produced by Mark Ruse and Stephen Luby.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Not Worth A Cent

      10 May '08
      Louisa Atherton lives a pampered life until the day her husband Jack dies of a heart-attack in the arms of another woman leaving her bankrupt and giving her no option but to move with her daughter Holly to her childhood home of Rainbow's End and her prickly mother Minna. Her main aim is to sell "Mary Kelly's" dilapidated house which was left to her by her father. But through a series of events she sets about doing up the house and moving into it along with the helpful and not so helpful advice
    • 2. Reality Check

      17 May '08
      Now stuck in Rainbow's End, Louisa is deeply depressed and humiliated as she's forced to sell her clothes at a garage sale and search for unskilled work.
    • 3. Things Can Only Get Better

      24 May '08
      Shannon Atherton is lost, but a footy legend doesn't admit to feelings of insecurity, nor will he face the fact that he's a has-been at 24. And he's in financial trouble. Shannon's life has run off the rails and so he does what he's always done, he looks to his mother Louisa to help him out.
    • 4. A Friend In Need

      31 May '08
      Shonky builder Marty Mason is still the bane of Louisa and Holly's life. Holly demands that Louisa sack him, but Louisa's too intimidated.
    • 5. The Truth Will Set You Free

      07 Jun '08
      An exhausted Louisa is juggling her cleaning and photography jobs with heavy labour, as she struggles to finish the shack by herself.
    • 6. Over The Rainbow

      14 Jun '08
      Louisa is about to start a new phase of her life. The shack is for sale, the auction sign's up; the minute it's sold Louisa is moving on.