Underworld : Season 1

    • Air date: 04 Nov '97 6 episodes
  • List of Episodes (6)

    1. Episode 1

    • William's looking forward to spending summer with his new young bride Gilda when he suddenly becomes a crime statistic. The police don't want to know and his sister Susan thinks it's his own fault.

    2. Episode 2

    • Susan is kidnapped by fearsome cabbie Graham, who takes her to meet his even more frightening boss, Jezzard. Bad blood boils over in gangland and soon Susan's life is hanging by a thread...

    3. Episode 3

    • William and Susan escape but trouble comes with them, in the shape of Jezzard and an unexpected friend, Martin. Middlemass clashes with his monstrous dad and a night at the funfair turns very nasty.

    4. Episode 4

    • A night out in Margate turns into mayhem and William and Susan seek protection from Middlemass. Meanwhile, Jezzard is given a trip around his own head and Auntie Doreen is losing her fight to live.

    5. Episode 5

    • Having been thrown out by Middlemass, William, Susan and Gilda are at Jezzard's mercy. They turn to Susan's ex-husband for help. The rival gangsters line up for their final, destructive confrontation.

    6. Episode 6

    • Jezzard proves he's the ultimate survivor and Martin and Susan shed their inhibitions. But there's something nasty lurking in Susan's loft and it's not a squirrel's nest...