• Air date: 26 Jul '20 6 episodes
      In colonial Singapore during World War Two, this epic drama follows the schemes – both commercial and amorous – of a wealthy British family as they struggle to preserve their prosperous business amid cataclysmic world events.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Episode 1

      26 Jul '20
      The Blackett's world of colonial privilege is rocked by new arrivals.
    • 2. Episode 2

      02 Aug '20
      As Matthew begins to adjust to a new life in Singapore, the Blacketts find their scheming obstructed.
    • 3. Episode 3

      09 Aug '20
      The Blacketts intensify their campaign, Dupigny has a narrow escape, and Matthew makes a momentous decision.
    • 4. Episode 4

      16 Aug '20
      Matthew learns the true nature of life in Malaya as the Japanese tighten their grip on the continent.
    • 5. Episode 5

      23 Aug '20
      Walter is given a surprising opportunity as Matthew determines to save Vera from the chaos taking root.
    • 6. Episode 6

      30 Aug '20
      With time running out in Singapore, Walter struggles to face the grim reality and Matthew is on a mission to save the woman he loves.