The Legend of the Blue Sea : Season 1

    • Air date: 16 Nov '16 20 episodes
  • List of Episodes (20)

    1. Episode 1

    • In the year 1598, Dam Ryeong stayed at Yang's house. At the little pond, he met mermaid's eyes. Dam Ryeong felt sorry for the mermaid so he sent mermaid to the sea under the guise of Yang's crime. Hence, their long relationship started.

    2. Episode 2

    • Joon Jae becomes soft-hearted after seeing mermaid waiting for him so he brings the mermaid to his house. The mermaid is addicted to the new world of Joon Jae's laptop. Meanwhile, Joon Jae and the mermaid become fugitive due to the chase of Jin Ok.

    3. Episode 3

    • Jun Jae was left alone with a jade bracelet and a grain of pearl after falling from a cliff, he barely managed to arrive in Seoul and hurried in to resolve a fraud case of madam. Meanwhile, Mermaid begins a rough journey to Seoul to keep the promise.

    4. Episode 4

    • Jun Jae, who had never seen a mermaid before felt a strange sense of vision and helped her escape from the aquarium... On the other hand, a murder happened next door to Jun Jae while the whereabouts of Ma Dae-young is unknown for three months.

    5. Episode 5

    • Jun Jae feels strange about himself having weird feeling toward Sim Cheong. He warns Sim Cheong that if she does not tell him what happened in Spain by tomorrow, she should leave home. Sim Cheong fall asleep with a wish that the next day would not come.

    6. Episode 6

    • Jun Jae fall in a panic state after seeing Cheong is bedridden at hospital emergency room. Chi Hyeon receives investigation at the hospital. Meanwhile, Nam finds a tape recorder that is attached to a black box inside of Chairman Huh's car.

    7. Episode 7

    • Having lost some memory, Jun Jae is confused; Hong encounters Ma Dae Young.

    8. Episode 8

    • Cheong is annoyed by Jung Hoon's advice; Jun Jae feels strange about Nam's loss of communication.

    9. Episode 9

    • Jun Jae is relieved to know that Cheong is with him; Jun Jae discovers that the man who threatened him was an escaped prisoner.

    10. Episode 10

    • Jun Jae is troubled by Kim Dam Ryeong's identity; Jun Jae and Nam Doo receive an invitation from Jin Joo.

    11. Episode 11

    • Cheong finds out that Jun Jae is a swindler; Jun Jae focuses on finding Cheong; Hong finds out about Ma's past.

    12. Episode 12

    • Jin Joo decides to meet with Seo Hee again; Jun Jae is caught by Hong.

    13. Episode 13

    • Si Ah and Yu Ran visit Jun Jae's house; Jun Jae discovers something strange.

    14. Episode 14

    • With the help of Professor Jin, Jun Jae finds out that he is on the same path as his previous life so he decides to protect Cheong.

    15. Episode 15

    • After learning about Cheong's terminally ill heart, Jun Jae cannot conceal his sadness.

    16. Episode 16

    • Jun Jae and Yu Ran have a talk; Nam Doo questions Yu Ran; Chi Hyeon asks Seo Hee about his biological father.

    17. Episode 17

    • When Cheong sees the end of her previous life with Jun Jae, she becomes confused.

    18. Episode 18

    • After Chairman Huh's death, Jun Jae and Hong speed up their investigation; Chi Hyeon approaches Nam Doo.

    19. Episode 19

    • Jun Jae suffers from unexpected circumstances; Ma Dae Young visits Jin in an attempt to regain his memory.

    20. Episode 20

    • Before returning to the sea, Cheong says farewell to people; Jun Jae does some embarrassing acts.