• Air date: 31 May '23 3 episodes
      Set against the backdrop of the coming industrial revolution in eighteenth century Yorkshire, the drama follows David Hartley as he assembles a gang of weavers and land-workers to embark upon a revolutionary criminal enterprise that will capsize the economy and become the biggest fraud in British history.
  • List of Episodes (3)
    • 1. The Resurrection of Dave

      31 May '23
      West Yorkshire, early 1760s. David Hartley is returning to his family’s remote moor-top dwelling after seven years away in Birmingham. Gravely wounded and dragging a mysterious bag of tools, he receives help from six mythical stag-men, who let him know that his work on earth isn’t done yet.
    • 2. Thy Had a Dream

      07 Jun '23
      After finding his community destitute, David introduces his kin to ‘clipping’ – the illegal forging of coins and David’s scheme to bring back dignity and security to his people.
    • 3. The Anti-Heist

      14 Jun '23
      David’s gang partake in their first mission, focused on the rent-seeking, exploitative Clothier. David also aims to make amends with Grace, the 'jilted' love of his life.