• Air date: 27 Nov '23 6 episodes
      Iris, an aspiring artist who works in a doll-making shop, and Silas, a reclusive collector, meet by chance in London’s Hyde Park during the construction of The Great Exhibition of 1851. This chance encounter is the start of Silas’ increasingly dark obsession with Iris.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Episode 1

      27 Nov '23
      Iris works painting dolls alongside her twin sister, and dreams of leaving her claustrophobic life. When she meets Silas, a taxidermist, and then Louis a painter, she is offered an opportunity to escape. But this opportunity comes with huge risk.
    • 2. Episode 2

      27 Nov '23
      Iris leaves the doll shop and agrees to become Louis's muse, once he agrees to teach her to paint; when Silas learns of Iris's choice, he is devastated and the two men fight; as Iris breathes in her new freedom, a shocking crime takes place.
    • 3. Episode 3

      28 Nov '23
      Iris grows closer to Louis but continues to meet with Silas, who warns her away from Louis. The Madame begins a search for the perpetrator of Bluebell's murder. Iris decides to enter her self-portrait into the Royal Academy exhibition.
    • 4. Episode 4

      29 Nov '23
      Iris attends The Royal Academy Exhibition with the PRB. Elsewhere, Silas waits for Iris to visit the Great Exhibition, where his exhibits are finally on display. The Madame and Albie team up to discover, once and for all, who killed Bluebell.
    • 5. Episode 5

      30 Nov '23
      Iris discovers a shocking truth about Louis. Forced to leave The Factory, she returns to the doll shop once more to have an important conversation with her sister. Albie seeks to protect Iris now that he knows the truth about who killed Bluebell.
    • 6. Episode 6

      01 Dec '23
      With the truth finally exposed, Iris finds herself trapped in a terrifying situation. She is forced to use her wits, and all her strength, to claw her way back to freedom.