• Air date: 12 Oct '19 23 episodes
      Despite the defeat of Quinella—the pontifex of the Axiom Church—things have not seemed to calm down yet. Upon contacting the real world, Kazuto "Kirito" Kirigaya finds out that the Ocean Turtle—a mega-float controlled by Rath—was raided. Due to a sudden short-circuit caused by the raiders, Kirito's fluctlight is damaged, leaving him comatose. Feeling insecure about the people at the Axiom Church, Alice brings the unconscious Kirito back to their hometown—Rulid Village, disregarding her
  • List of Episodes (23)
    • 1. In the Far North

      13 Oct '19
      Six months have passed since the fierce battle against Administrator. Alice has brought Kirito to her childhood home, Rulid Village, where they live peacefully. Gazing out at the world that she saved with Kirito, Alice reflects on all that’s happened.
    • 2. Raids

      20 Oct '19
      A force from the Dark Territory is attacking Rulid Village. Though she’d lost her purpose in battle, in order to fight for her family, and for the people that Kirito and Eugeo tried to protect, Alice takes up the Osmanthus Blade once again!
    • 3. The Final Load Test

      27 Oct '19
      The mysterious group that attacked the Ocean Turtle turns out to be a secret unit under orders from the U.S. National Security Agency. And its leader, Gabriel, has battled Kirito and Sinon before.
    • 4. Dark Territory

      03 Nov '19
      Shasta, commander of the Dark Territory's dark knights, had intended to use Administrator's death as a chance for peace with the Human Empire. But his plans are thwarted by Emperor Vecta's return to the land of darkness.
    • 5. The Night Before Battle

      10 Nov '19
      Resolved to fight for humankind, Alice joins the forces of the Human Empire, bringing Kirito with her. But while the forces of darkness boast overwhelming numbers, only thirteen Integrity Knights are available to fight for the Human Empire.
    • 6. Battle of the Knights

      17 Nov '19
      The Final Load Test has begun, and the Eastern Gate has collapsed. Incited by Gabriel, now Emperor Vecta, the massive army of the land of darkness pushes on towards the Human Empire.
    • 7. Stigma of the Disqualified

      24 Nov '19
      Integrity Knight Renly Synthesis Twenty-Seven, in battle for the first time, flees his position, allowing goblins from the forces of darkness to infiltrate to the tent where Kirito is.
    • 8. Blood and Life

      01 Dec '19
      The powerful formal art unleashed by the Integrity Knight Alice inflicts severe casualties on the forces of darkness. Alice encounters an enemy survivor and learns that Emperor Vecta's objective is to find the "Priestess of Light."
    • 9. Sword and Fist

      08 Dec '19
      Upon seeing Alice, Gabriel orders his entire army to capture her. The pugilists guild races ahead of the main force. As Alice and Bercouli try to come up with a strategy to counter them, the silent Integrity Knight Sheyta Synthesis Twelve steps forward.
    • 10. Stacia, the Goddess of Creation

      15 Dec '19
      Asuna has logged into the Underworld using the superuser account of Stacia, the Goddess of Creation. After she descends, she is reunited with Kirito, thanks to Ronie and Tiese. But soon Alice arrives, leading to a precarious situation!
    • 11. Heartless Choice

      22 Dec '19
      Asuna has created a bottomless chasm. The dark knights and the pugilists attempt to cross over to the other side, where the Human Empire Army waits. Meanwhile, Critter releases an announcement about a limited-time beta test for a bizarre new VRMMO.
    • 12. Ray of Light

      29 Dec '19
      Due to Gabriel's scheme, U.S. players were given black knight accounts, and are now continuously logging in to the Underworld. They begin mercilessly slaughtering soldiers from both the Human Empire Army and the Dark Territory Army.
    • 13. Episode 13

      04 Jan '20
    • 14. Episode 14

      11 Jan '20
    • 15. Episode 15

      18 Jan '20
    • 16. Episode 16

      25 Jan '20
    • 17. Episode 17

      01 Feb '20
    • 18. Episode 18

      08 Feb '20
    • 19. Episode 19

      15 Feb '20
    • 20. Episode 20

      22 Feb '20
    • 21. Episode 21

      29 Feb '20
    • 22. Episode 22

      07 Mar '20
    • 23. Episode 23

      14 Mar '20