• Air date: 14 May '23 4 episodes
      The hunt to catch the killer of three young women in the Port Talbot area in 1973 and the remarkable story of how - in the first case of its kind - the mystery was solved almost 30 years later using pioneering DNA evidence. Contrasting the policing methods of the 1970s with the forensic breakthroughs of the early 2000s, the series portrays a town dealing with the repercussions of an unsolved case three decades on, and asks if justice can ever truly be found.
  • List of Episodes (4)
    • 1. Episode 1

      15 May '23
      As the CID reopen an investigation into three murders from 1973, DCI Paul Bethell tries to piece together a past that has haunted both him and a community for almost 30 years.
    • 2. Episode 2

      15 May '23
      With the swabbing operation set in motion, Paul looks to not only find his killer, but to eliminate individuals whose past has been defined by false accusations and rumours.
    • 3. Episode 3

      15 May '23
      Through groundbreaking, familial DNA technology, the team in ‘02 manage to locate the killer. However, without 100 per cent certainty, Paul may have to rethink his approach.
    • 4. Episode 4

      15 May '23
      As Paul searches for higher approval to proceed with Kappen’s exhumation, the team are concerned that his tunnel vision could leave them in a worse situation than they once were.