• Air date: 17 Sep '21 9 episodes
      Hundreds of cash-strapped players accept a strange invitation to compete in children's games. Inside, a tempting prize awaits — with deadly high stakes.
  • List of Episodes (9)
    • 1. Red Light, Green Light

      17 Sep '21
      Hoping to win easy money, a broke and desperate Gi-hun agrees to take part in an enigmatic game. Not long into the first round, unforeseen horrors unfold.
    • 2. Hell

      17 Sep '21
      Split on whether to continue or quit, the group holds a vote. But their realities in the outside world may prove to be just as unforgiving as the game.
    • 3. The Man with the Umbrella

      17 Sep '21
      A few players enter the next round — which promises equal doses of sweet and deadly — with hidden advantages. Meanwhile, Jun-ho sneaks his way inside.
    • 4. Stick to the Team

      17 Sep '21
      As alliances form among the players, no one is safe in the dorm after lights-out. The third game challenges Gi-hun's team to think strategically.
    • 5. A Fair World

      17 Sep '21
      Gi-hun and his team take turns keeping guard through the night. The masked men encounter trouble with their co-conspirators.
    • 6. Gganbu

      17 Sep '21
      Players pair off for the fourth game. Gi-hun grapples with a moral dilemma, Sang-woo chooses self-preservation and Sae-byeok shares her untold story.
    • 7. VIPS

      17 Sep '21
      The Masked Leader welcomes VIP guests to the facility for a front-row viewing of the show. In the fifth game, some players crack under pressure.
    • 8. Front Man

      17 Sep '21
      Ahead of the last round, distrust and disgust run deep among the finalists. Jun-ho makes a getaway, determined to expose the game's dirty secrets.
    • 9. One Lucky Day

      17 Sep '21
      The final round presents another cruel test — but this time, how it ends depends on just one player. The game's creator steps out of the shadows.