/ TV Series / This is England Franchise / This Is England '88

This Is England '88 2011

Series Ended (2011 - 2011)

This Is England '88 Creator : Shane Meadows, Jack Thorne

This Is England '88 Plot

Set during Christmas 1988, Lol is haunted by the devastating events that took place two and a half years before. She and Woody both find themselves struggling to cope with their lives without each other after he leaves the gang. Lol is carrying the burden of her guilt, whilst Woody is trying to build a domestic life with a new girlfriend and a potential promotion at work. Shaun has started drama college and, although still in a relationship with Smell, he has grown close to a girl performing in his Christmas play.

This Is England '88 Cast

Latest Episodes - This Is England '88
  • 3. Episode 3
    15 Dec '11
  • 2. Episode 2
    14 Dec '11
  • 1. Episode 1
    13 Dec '11
List of all Seasons - This Is England '88
Watched it already?
Start Buzzing

This Is England '88 Latest Reviews & Buzz