/ TV Series / Open All Hours
  • Play Trailer

Open All Hours 1976

Series Ended (1976 - 1985)

Open All Hours Creator : Roy Clarke

Open All Hours Plot

Open All Hours is a BBC sitcom written by Roy Clarke and starring Ronnie Barker as a miserly shop keeper and David Jason as his put-upon nephew who works as his errand boy. It ran for 26 episodes in four series, which premiered in 1976, 1981, 1982 and 1985 respectively. The programme developed from a television pilot broadcast in Barker's comedy anthology series, Seven of One. Open All Hours ranked eighth in the 2004 Britain's Best Sitcom poll.

Open All Hours Cast

Open All Hours Latest Trailers

  • Comedy clip - Open all Hours
Watched it already?
Start Buzzing

Open All Hours Latest Reviews & Buzz