/ TV Series / Deadwood

Deadwood Plot

Deadwood is an American western television series that was created, produced and largely written by David Milch and aired on the premium cable network HBO from March 21, 2004, to August 27, 2006, spanning three 12-episode seasons. The show is set in the 1870s in Deadwood, South Dakota, before and after the area's annexation by the Dakota Territory. The series charts Deadwood's growth from camp to town, incorporating themes ranging from the formation of communities to western capitalism.

Deadwood Cast

Last Episodes View all Seasons
  • 12. Tell Him Something Pretty
    27 Aug '06
  • 11. The Cat Bird Seat
    20 Aug '06
  • 10. A Constant Throb
    13 Aug '06
  • Season(s):
  • 1 |
  • 2 |
  • 3
User Review
  • 4.5/5

Brilliant acting, brilliant writing, brilliant direction.Along with the incredible dialog and storytelling, possibly the greatest character to ever come on TV or film are in this series.The show is vulgar but cleans up as the show continues and the town grows from a miner's camp to a town. Don't let the first few episodes scare you.

It's truly a drama of memorable characters, dark and ultra-violent… If you love Westerns, don't miss it. Overall Ian McShane is a joy to watch.

Watched it already?
Start Buzzing

Deadwood Latest Reviews & Buzz