/ TV Series / Baccano!

Baccano! Plot

Baccano! is a Japanese light novel series written by Ryohgo Narita and illustrated by Katsumi Enami. The series, often told from multiple points of view, is mostly set within a fictional United States during various time periods, most notably the Prohibition era. It focuses on various people, including alchemists, thieves, thugs, Mafiosi and Camorristi, who are unconnected to one another. After an immortality elixir is recreated in 1930 Manhattan, the characters begin to cross paths, setting off events that spiral further and further out of control. The first novel was released in February 2003 under ASCII Media Works' Dengeki Bunko imprint, and as of March 2013, twenty novels have been released. The novels were adapted into a sixteen episode anime television series directed by Takahiro Omori and produced by Brain's Base and Aniplex. The first thirteen episodes were aired on WOWOW from July 26, 2007 to November 1, 2007; the final three were released direct-to-DVD. The series was also adapted...

Baccano! Cast

Latest Episodes View all Seasons
  • 13. Both the Life of an Immortal and a Mortal are Equally Glorified
    02 Nov '07
  • 12. Firo and the Gandor Brothers are Shot Down
    26 Oct '07
  • 11. Chane LaForet is Silent Before the Two Mysterious People
    19 Oct '07
  • Season(s):
  • 1
Watched it already?
Start Buzzing

Baccano! Latest Reviews & Buzz