Wasteland : Season 1

    • Air date: 30 Oct '16 8 episodes
  • List of Episodes (8)

    1. Episode 1

    • Hana Sikorova, mayor of the dying village of Pustina, battles the powerful coal company that wants to expand and obliterate her town. Then her 14-year-old daughter, Misha, goes missing.

    2. Episode 2

    • The Criminal Investigations Unit looks into Misha's disappearance. Hana suspects the coal company may be behind it, but Inspector Rajner thinks a 16-year-old juvenile delinquent who has been secretly seeing Misha may know more than he lets on.

    3. Episode 3

    • Lukas, who dates Hana's older daughter, misleads Rajner with a false tip as to Misha's whereabouts. The lie is meant to divert attention from Lukas' real job as a meth cook.

    4. Episode 4

    • A sex worker leads Rajner to discover new information about Karel. Everything seems to suggest that he is lying about the events of the day Misha disappeared. Meanwhile, Klara discovers in inconsistencies in Lukas' story, too.

    5. Episode 5

    • Karel is interrogated and released, against police wishes, following an intervention by the district attorney. Meanwhile, Hana gets an inkling that Misha may have had a secret life.

    6. Episode 6

    • Hana tries to find out the truth about Karel--what he knows about their daughter but also about his own past, which he had kept hidden from her. In the meantime, despite ongoing events, the village prepares for the upcoming referendum.

    7. Episode 7

    • Karel discovers a link between one of the boys from the juvenile facility and a man who works at the mine company. Hana uses the information to force the company's owner to pressure the police to expand their investigation.

    8. Episode 8

    • The police seem to hold all the necessary evidence to close the case, but Karel is convinced they are on the wrong track. He realizes that if he wants justice to be served, he will have to take it into his own hands.