• Air date: 05 Jan '22 8 episodes
      PBS' premier science series helps viewers of all ages explore the science behind the headlines. Along the way, NOVA demystifies science and technology, and highlights the people involved in scientific pursuits.
  • List of Episodes (8)
    • 1. High-Risk High-Rise

      05 Jan '22
      Gleaming symbols of prestige, skyscrapers are an ingenious way to save space in dense urban areas. But even as we devise ways to defend them against fires, wind, and earthquakes, can we also make them more livable, interactive, and eco-friendly?
    • 2. Butterfly Blueprints

      12 Jan '22
      The hidden scientific secrets of butterflies reveal them to be more inventive and resilient than we ever imagined. Follow their extraordinary life cycle and migrations to tropical rainforests, windswept prairies, and even inside a chrysalis as it’s being spun.
    • 3. Alaskan Dinosaurs

      19 Jan '22
      A team of intrepid paleontologists discovers that dinosaurs thrived in the unlikeliest of places—the cold and dark of winter in the Arctic Circle. How did they survive year-round and raise their young in frigid and dark winter conditions?
    • 4. Ancient Maya Metropolis

      26 Jan '22
    • 5. Arctic Sinkholes

      02 Feb '22
    • 6. Secrets in the Scat

      09 Feb '22
    • 7. Mammoth Hunters

      16 Feb '22
    • 8. Augmented

      23 Feb '22