• Air date: 04 Jan '21 11 episodes
      A Victorian-era Toronto detective uses then-cutting edge forensic techniques to solve crimes, with the assistance of a female coroner who is also struggling for recognition in the face of tradition, based on the books by Maureen Jennings.
  • List of Episodes (11)
    • 1. Murdoch and the Tramp

      04 Jan '21
      A vaudeville comic's death leads Murdoch to suspect Charlie Chaplin was the target.
    • 2. Rough and Tumble

      11 Jan '21
      Brackenreid learns his son is wanted for murder and refuses Murdoch's help with the case.
    • 3. Code M for Murdoch

      18 Jan '21
      Murdoch learns from Terence Meyers that James Pendrick has been abducted and the inventor's life is in danger.
    • 4. Shock Value

      25 Jan '21
      A part time university student is found dead with electrical burns on the head and two newly arrived American psychology professors with a penchant for unusual experiments may be responsible.
    • 5. Murder Checks In

      01 Feb '21
      Murdoch and Ogden's weekend at a country inn goes awry when a guest is murdered.
    • 6. The Ministry of Virtue

      08 Feb '21
      Murdoch investigates the death of a harlot who was promised in a marriage transaction.
    • 7. Murdoch Escape Room

      15 Feb '21
      Murdoch, Ogden, Crabtree and Brackenreid must escape an abandoned factory rigged with rooms designed to kill.
    • 8. The Dominion of New South Mimico

      22 Feb '21
      Murdoch investigates a murder at the Newsome Estate, which has declared itself a nation.
    • 9. The .38 Murdoch Special

      01 Mar '21
      Murdoch's investigation of a murder at an opium den intersects with Brackenreid's pursuit of Nomi's missing friend.
    • 10. Everything Is Broken (1)

      08 Mar '21
      The brutal murder of a woman from Murdoch's past complicates his life.
    • 11. Everything Is Broken (2)

      15 Mar '21
      Reeling from a personal revelation, Murdoch seeks to avenge the murder of Anna Fulford.