• Air date: 20 Jun '20 16 episodes
      Desperate to escape from his emotional baggage and the heavy responsibility he’s had all his life, a psychiatric ward worker begins to heal with help from the unexpected—a woman who writes fairy tales but doesn’t believe in them.
  • List of Episodes (16)
    • 1. The Boy Who Fed On Nightmares

      20 Jun '20
      Moon Gang-tae has a striking run-in with his brother's favorite author, Ko Mun-yeong, when she comes to his hospital to read to the children.
    • 2. The Lady in Red Shoes

      21 Jun '20
      Mun-yeong invites Moon Sang-tae to a book signing event that ends with a nasty commotion. Gang-tae hears about a job opening in his hometown.
    • 3. Sleeping Witch

      27 Jun '20
      Having followed Gang-tae, Mun-yeong begins teaching literature classes at his new hospital. Chaos breaks out when a VIP patient runs away.
    • 4. Zombie Kid

      28 Jun '20
      The VIP patient's incident triggers childhood memories for Gang-tae, who remains an emotional puzzle to Mun-yeong. Lee Sang-in arrives in town.
    • 5. Rapunzel and The Cursed Castle

      04 Jul '20
      With nowhere else to take Mun-yeong, Gang-tae brings her back to his place. Discovering her there surprises everyone, most of all Nam Ju-ri.
    • 6. Bluebeard's Secret

      05 Jul '20
      When Mun-yeong offers an opportunity to Sang-tae, Gang-tae is forced to bend to their will. A patient at the hospital rattles Mun-yeong.
    • 7. Spring Dog

      11 Jul '20
      Gang-tae takes a day off from work to spend time with Mun-yeong, who seems to need a distraction. While drinking alone, Ju-ri encounters Sang-in.
    • 8. Beauty and The Beast

      12 Jul '20
      Seeing Mun-yeong with something that belongs to him upsets Sang-tae. When a belligerent visitor shows up at the hospital, Gang-tae snaps.
    • 9. King Donkey Ears

      18 Jul '20
      Gang-tae and Mun-yeong decide to go on a day trip together. During their mountain getaway, an unforeseen situation crops up.
    • 10. The Girl Who Cried Wolf

      19 Jul '20
      Refusing to go home, Sang-tae coops himself up in a room. Gang-tae wrestles with the demons of his past and the constraints of his present.
    • 11. The Ugly Duckling

      25 Jul '20
      An escaped patient shows up at the mansion. Mun-yeong makes an effort to change Sang-tae's mind about allowing her a place in the brothers' lives.
    • 12. Romeo & Juliet

      26 Jul '20
      Wanting to overcome his trauma, Sang-tae opens up about his darkest memory. A cruel twist of fate threatens Gang-tae's newfound happiness.
    • 13. The Father of the Two Sisters

      01 Aug '20
      Sang-tae shows Gang-tae that he's been practicing drawing his greatest fear. Mun-yeong receives word about her father's worsening condition.
    • 14. The Hand, the Monkfish

      02 Aug '20
      The identity of the vandal who ruined Sang-tae's mural sends everyone into a state of shock. Mun-yeong struggles to process a devastating truth.
    • 15. A Tale of Two Brothers

      08 Aug '20
      After a chilling phone call, Gang-tae rushes over to the mansion. Later, Mun-yeong asks the brothers to leave her — but they refuse to listen.
    • 16. Episode 16

      09 Aug '20