• Air date: 07 Jan '22 3 episodes
      Going to school and making new friends can be tough. Having to do both while wearing a bulky hearing aid on your chest? That takes superpowers! With a little help from her superhero alter ego, El Deafo, Cece learns to embrace her differences.
  • List of Episodes (3)
    • 1. Everybody Sounds So Weird

      07 Jan '22
      After a sudden illness leaves Cece with hearing loss, her powerful new hearing aid inspires the creation of a superhero alter ego.
    • 2. Sidekick Wanted

      07 Jan '22
      Cece finds a true friend in the bubbly and boisterous Martha, but an innocent mishap could break their amazing bond for good.
    • 3. I Am El Deafo

      07 Jan '22
      Cece’s friendship with Martha isn’t the only thing that needs repairing after gym teacher Mr. Potts accidentally breaks Cece’s Phonic Ear.