• Air date: 15 Nov '22 6 episodes
      Maritime mysteries -- old and new -- come to life in this 10-episode series, combining scientific data and digital re-creations to reveal shipwrecks, treasures, and sunken cities on the bottom of lakes, seas and oceans around the world.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. The Secrets of Pompeii's Dead

      15 Nov '22
      Through digital re-creations, scientists uncover mysteries from the bottom of the ocean.
    • 2. The Amber Room

      22 Nov '22
      The discovery of a wreck in the Baltic Sea leads to a treasure hunt, but what they find is even more precious: the story of Germany’s Dunkirk.
    • 3. Pearl Harbor

      29 Nov '22
      Draining Hawaii reveals Japan’s secret weapons, from mini subs to fighter planes, with the wreck of USS Arizona serving as a reminder of the forces unleashed.
    • 4. The Alamo

      06 Dec '22
      Drowned shipwrecks and lost battlefields reveal secrets of America’s most famous siege and tell how Texas, against all odds, secured its independence.
    • 5. Maya Collapse

      13 Dec '22
      New discoveries made at a lost city and a tale of human sacrifice offer a new insight into the rise and fall of the ancient Maya.
    • 6. Episode 6

      20 Dec '22