• Air date: 20 Apr '21 10 episodes
      An unconventional thriller that takes place over three summers — 1993-95 — in a small Texas town when a beautiful popular teen, Kate, is abducted and, seemingly unrelated, a girl, Jeanette, goes from being a sweet, awkward outlier to the most popular girl in town and, by ’95, the most despised person in America.
  • List of Episodes (10)
    • 1. Happy Birthday, Jeanette Turner

      20 Apr '21
      Taking place over 3 summers in the 90s when a popular teen goes missing, and a seemingly unrelated girl transforms from a sweet and awkward outlier to the most popular girl in town, eventually becoming the most despised person in America.
    • 2. A Smashing Good Time

      20 Apr '21
      It’s time for the annual Skylin Garden Club Party! Year after year after year, the residents of Skylin struggle with the truth around what happened to Kate, keeping their secrets buried and maintaining appearances.
    • 3. Off With a Bang

      27 Apr '21
      Victim or villain? Jeanette continues to add fuel to the fire as her reckless behavior causes her friends and family to question her even more.
    • 4. You Don't Hunt, You Don't Eat

      04 May '21
      Kate, reeling from the lawsuit, prepares her defense and finds friendship in an unlikely source. The annual Wallis hunting trip becomes the setting for an important first meeting.
    • 5. As The Carny Gods Intended

      11 May '21
      Jeannette and Kate cross paths at the Skylin High takeover of the County Fair, where one is desperate to prove herself and the other to lose herself.
    • 6. An Ocean Inside Me

      18 May '21
      A new deposition threatens Jeanette’s case. A discovery causes Cindy’s suspicions about her own daughter to reach new heights as her relationship with Greg becomes further strained.
    • 7. Happy Birthday, Kate Wallis

      25 May '21
      Kate struggles with a family secret she’s been holding on to. Joy tries to convince Kate to go on “The Marsha Bailey Show.” Mallory has a birthday surprise.
    • 8. Episode 8

      01 Jun '21
    • 9. Episode 9

      08 Jun '21
    • 10. Episode 10

      15 Jun '21