• Air date: 21 Aug '19 6 episodes
      In the near future a new phenomenon starts happening all over the world with powerful flashes of light occurring in the ocean and people from the past mysteriously reappearing. Called “beforeigners,” these people come from three separate time periods: the Stone Age, the Viking era and late 19th century. A couple of years later, Alfhildr – who comes from the Viking Age – has to partner up with a burned-out police officer, Lars Haaland, to investigate the murder of a beforeigner. The pair begins to unravel a larger conspiracy behind the origin of the mysterious mass arrivals.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Episode 1

      21 Aug '19
      A dead woman floats ashore at Tjuvholmen and Lars Haaland need to investigate the matter with his new partner, Alfhildr Enginnsdottir from the Viking Age.
    • 2. Episode 2

      21 Aug '19
      The investigation leads Lars and Alfhildr into Oslo's new and multi-temporal underground world.
    • 3. Episode 3

      28 Aug '19
      Lars and Alfhildr have a new main suspect in the Tjuvholmen murder: a rich entrepreneur from the Stone Age.
    • 4. Episode 4

      04 Sep '19
      When Lars's daughter is involved in a mysterious accident at sea, Alfhildr has to seek Norse help to continue the investigation.
    • 5. Episode 5

      11 Sep '19
      In the hunt for answers in the Tjuvholmen case, Lars becomes his own worst enemy.
    • 6. Episode 6

      11 Sep '19
      The hunt for the Tjuvholmen killer is coming to an end, and Alfhildr must face a hard truth.