• Air date: 02 Jan '22 4 episodes
      Anne Williams, from Formby, near Liverpool, was devastated by the loss of her son, 15-year-old Kevin, who was tragically killed at the FA Cup semi-final in 1989 between Liverpool and Nottingham Forest. Anne stood defiantly alongside other parents and their families who fought for justice for the 96 loved ones who lost their lives at a football match.
  • List of Episodes (4)
    • 1. Episode 1

      02 Jan '22
      15th April 1989. Annie Williams says goodbye to her son as he goes to Hillsborough for a football match. She will never see him alive again.
    • 2. Episode 2

      03 Jan '22
      Disgusted with the verdict of accidental death, Annie is determined to find out what really happened to her son at Hillsborough.
    • 3. Episode 3

      04 Jan '22
      Ten years after the disaster at Hillsborough, Anne refuses to give up her fight to get justice for her son Kevin.
    • 4. Episode 4

      05 Jan '22
      A new panel is created to re-examine Hillsborough. Anne and the families hope to finally get the truth after 23 years.