• Air date: 31 Jan '24 6 episodes
      Expert interviews and gripping reenactments combine to reveal the extraordinary life of Alexander the Great and his burning desire to conquer the world.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 2. Death or Victory

      31 Jan '24
      The tyrant inside Alexander starts to emerge as he leads his army to victory in western Persia, forcing Darius III to reassess his opponent.
    • 3. Face to Face

      31 Jan '24
      Alexander defies the odds again and defeats Darius III at the Battle of Issus. He then falls back to set his sights on an unexpected target: Egypt.
    • 4. The Golden Empire

      31 Jan '24
      Alexander finds new purpose in Egypt and embarks on a perilous journey to find an ancient oracle and learn his true identity.
    • 5. The Living God

      31 Jan '24
      Alexander embraces his destiny as his army plunges into the heart of Persia. With peace off the table, a final showdown against Darius III is inevitable.
    • 6. A World Still to Conquer

      31 Jan '24
      With the Persian Empire in his hands and Darius III at his feet, Alexander burns with renewed ambition as he seeks to conquer the entire world.