• Air date: 12 Feb '24 2 episodes
      Revealing the dark truth that aviation safety improves one crash at a time, Mayday investigates legendary aviation disasters to find out what went wrong and why. Based on cockpit voice recorders, accident reports and eyewitness accounts, every episode also features interviews, state-of-the-art CGI and gripping reenactments.
  • List of Episodes (2)
    • 1. Deadly Directive (Ethiopian Airlines Flight 302)

      12 Feb '24
      When Ethiopian Airlines Flight 302 crashes shortly after takeoff, the catastrophe leads to the grounding of the entire Boeing 737 MAX 8 fleet.
    • 2. Terror Over the Pacific (United Airlines Flight 811)

      19 Feb '24
      A massive explosion tears a hole in a 747 over Hawaii, and the trail of clues ultimately leads investigators to a catastrophic short circuit.