Mayday : Season 20

    • Air date: 09 Jan '20 8 episodes
  • List of Episodes (8)

    1. Explosive Touchdown

    • (Uni Air Flight 873) Experts fail to find a bomb when a Taiwanese plane explodes. But as they examine the wreckage, they uncover something shocking in the overhead lockers.

    2. Taxiway Turmoil

    • (Northwest Airlines Flights 299 & 1482) When a blanket of confusion and heavy fog puts two planes on a path to disaster, investigators wonder if it was the pilots themselves creating chaos.

    3. Kathmandu Descent

    • (Pakistan International Airlines Flight 268) A Pakistani airliner crashes in the Himalayas, and when their most vital piece of evidence fails to deliver, investigators scramble to find answers.

    4. Icy Descent

    • (SOL Flight 5428) When SOL Airlines Flight 5428 nosedives into a remote desert, investigators struggle to find the cause amongst the scattered and scorched debris.

    5. Atlantic Ditching

    • (Cougar Helicopters Flight 91) A helicopter carrying offshore oil workers crashes into the ocean off the coast of Newfoundland and a far-reaching investigation reveals a fatal flaw.

    6. Impossible pitch

    • (West Air Sweden Flight 294) A cargo jet plummets to earth in the Swedish Arctic. And as investigators pore over the evidence, a terrifying picture of chaos and confusion emerges.

    7. No Warning

    • (Trigana Air Flight 267) A turboprop crashes into an Indonesian mountain, and while three systems could have prevented it, investigators must figure out why none of them did.

    8. Cockpit Killer

    • (LAM Mozambique Flight 470) When an African airliner mysteriously crashes, Namibian investigators rule out a host of possible causes before reaching a chilling conclusion.