• Air date: 16 Apr '21 6 episodes
      This docuseries showcases nature's lesser-known tiny heroes. Spotlighting small creatures and the extraordinary things they do to survive, each episode is filled with surprising stories and spectacular cinematography.
  • List of Episodes (6)
    • 1. Meadow

      16 Apr '21
      An adorable harvest mouse, queen bumblebee, and other little critters race to make the most of summer before their home is harvested for hay.
    • 2. Desert

      16 Apr '21
      Tiny creatures, like a ground squirrel pup, must learn how the cacti that cover their home can help them survive a long, hot, dangerous summer.
    • 3. Pond

      16 Apr '21
      From ducklings to dragonflies, all sorts of tiny wonders live in freshwater—but when you're a small animal in a big pond, life is full of danger.
    • 4. Rainforest

      16 Apr '21
      Journey to Madagascar to discover the extraordinary superpowers that little creatures must use to survive in the mysterious rainforest.
    • 5. Reef

      16 Apr '21
      Explore an underwater world of incredible creatures as the tiny residents of a coral reef prepare for the most important night of the year.
    • 6. Dune

      16 Apr '21
      Life in the shifting sands of the Namib desert is so extreme it has forced small creatures to evolve extraordinary powers to help them triumph.