• Air date: 20 Jan '20 10 episodes
      Cameras mounted on paramedics and inside their vehicles get closer than ever to the work of Britain's frontline life-savers.
  • List of Episodes (10)
    • 1. Episode 1

      20 Jan '20
      Paramedics collect a seriously injured man airlifted in from Wales, deal with a distressed pensioner who has taken a tumble, and treat a toddler struggling to breathe.
    • 2. Episode 2

      21 Jan '20
      The Stoke crews cope with a major heart attack and a nasty football injury, while in Dudley, the paramedics help an elderly diabetic man with severe stomach pains.
    • 3. Episode 3

      22 Jan '20
      The paramedic crews treat a drug user with a burst abscess, an elderly woman whose face has swollen, and a distraught young woman who may be suffering a miscarriage.
    • 4. Episode 4

      23 Jan '20
      Paramedics attend an accident at a bus station, treat a feisty pensioner who has angina, a young mum with a suspected stroke, and a child hit by a cricket bat.
    • 5. Episode 5

      24 Jan '20
      In Dudley, paramedics attend a road accident, while in Stoke, the crews work out how to move a woman with a bad fracture, and answer a call from a woman whose carer has fainted.
    • 6. Episode 6

      27 Jan '20
      The paramedic crews are called to an unconscious child in a park, a seriously unwell man with blood in his colostomy bag, and a deaf woman with chest pains.
    • 7. Episode 7

      28 Jan '20
      The crews reassure a frightened elderly patient with a dislocated hip, treat a baby with a dangerously high temperature, attend a woman with a fast heart rate and help an alcoholic.
    • 8. Episode 8

      29 Jan '20
      The blue lights are flashing as the crews attend a woman with dangerously high blood pressure, a 20-year-old with chest pains, and a woman who has smashed her face in a fall.
    • 9. Episode 9

      30 Jan '20
      The paramedics treat a woman whose legs have dramatically swollen, a girl having panic attacks, and a very ill and unconscious man.
    • 10. Episode 10

      31 Jan '20
      The crews attend a HGV driver suffering dizzy spells and a woman who has fallen into a bush. They also move a man with a spinal injury who has no sensation from the neck down.