• Air date: 17 Jul '11 13 episodes
      The fourth season of the American television drama series Breaking Bad premiered on July 17, 2011 and concluded on October 9, 2011. It consists of 13 episodes, each running approximately 47 minutes in length. AMC broadcast the fourth season on Sundays at 10:00 pm ET in the United States. The complete fourth season was released on Region 1 DVD and Region A Blu-ray on June 5, 2012.
  • List of Episodes (13)
    • 1. Box Cutter

      17 Jul '11
      "Box Cutter" is the fourth season premiere episode of the American television drama series Breaking Bad, and the 34th overall episode of the series. It originally aired on AMC in the United States on July 17, 2011. In the episode, Walter and Jesse face repercussions from Gus for having killed Gale during the previous season. Meanwhile, Skyler breaks into Walter's condominium while investigating his sudden disappearance, and Marie struggles to help Hank recover from his injuries. Written by serie
    • 2. Thirty-Eight Snub

      24 Jul '11
      Walt attempts to form a new alliance. Skyler pushes towards a new business opportunity in hopes of protecting the family.
    • 3. Open House

      31 Jul '11
      Skyler asks for Saul's help. Meanwhile, Marie returns to an old pastime and a friend asks Hank for help.
    • 4. Bullet Points

      07 Aug '11
      The Cartel gain the upper hand. Walt and Skyler share a secret with the family and Jesse's activities draw unwanted attention.
    • 5. Shotgun

      14 Aug '11
      When Jesse goes missing, Walt fears the worst. Skyler has an unlikely reunion. Hank shares some bad news with Detective Tim Roberts.
    • 6. Cornered

      21 Aug '11
      Skyler makes an unsettling discovery. Meanwhile, Walter Jr. pushes his dad into a questionable purchase and Jesse offers Mike some help.
    • 7. Problem Dog

      28 Aug '11
      A frustrated Walt gambles on a risky new plan. Skyler's business venture hits a snag. Hank recruits Walter, Jr. for an unusual outing.
    • 8. Hermanos

      04 Sep '11
      Skyler develops an unusual solution to her money troubles. Hank enlists Walt to investigate a theory. Walt’s impatience with Jesse grows.
    • 9. Bug

      11 Sep '11
      Walt drives to Gus's restaurant with an eager Hank to retrieve the tracking bug he left on Gus's car. Hank's suspicious when the bug only shows Gus driving between home and work
    • 10. Salud

      18 Sep '11
      Walt's family worries when he doesn't show up for Walt Jr's birthday. Jesse puts his lab skills to the test without Mr White's help.
    • 11. Crawl Space

      25 Sep '11
      Walt takes drastic action to protect his secret and Gus. Skyler's efforts to solve Ted's financial problems hit a wall.
    • 12. End Times

      02 Oct '11
      Hank pushes Gomez to pursue one last lead, while Walt struggles to protect the family. Jesse gets alarming news and rushes to meet with Mr. White.
    • 13. Face Off

      09 Oct '11
      A showdown with Gus occurs. Walt finds an unexpected ally through Saul's help.